COVID-19 Update
To reduce the spread of COVID-19, University Compliance Services is currently operating remotely.
Please visit UT's COVID-19 Updates website for the latest information on campus operations, social distancing and preventative measures.

Executive Compliance Committee

The Executive Compliance Committee (ECC) is chaired by the President of the University and is composed of members of the University’s faculty and staff as is described in the ECC Charter.

Permanent Membership


President  Jay Hartzell
Director of Administration for the President Monica Horvat
Executive Vice President and Provost (interim) Daniel Jaffe
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Darrell Bazzell
Vice President for Legal Affairs Jim Davis
Vice President for Research (interim) Alison Preston
Vice President for Student Affairs Soncia Reagins-Lilly
Vice President for Diversity and Community Engagement LaToya Smith
Vice President for University Development Scott Rabenold
Information Security Officer Cam Beasley
Athletics Director (Men or Women) Chris Plonsky
Director of University Compliance Services (ex-officio) Jeff Graves
Director of Internal Audits (ex-officio) Sandy Jansen
U.T. System Compliance Liaison (ex-officio) Phil Dendy
Chair of the Faculty Council Anthony Brown

Appointed Membership


Director of the IC2 Institute Art Markman
Dean of the Graduate School and Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs Mark Smith
Dean of Moody College of Communication Jay Bernhardt
Chief Communications Officer (President’s Office) Vacant

(i) indicates the person holding the position is currently interim