Designated and Other Officials

Designated Officials for UT Austin

Institutional Compliance OfficerJeffery Graves
Ethics OfficerJim Davis
Research Integrity OfficerMary Steinhardt
Information Resources Manager
Data Management OfficerShiva Jaganathan
Gramm-Leach-Bliley Information Security Program coordinatorCam Beasley
University Information Security OfficerCam Beasley
HIPAA Security OfficerCam Beasley
NCAA Faculty Athletics RepresentativeMichael Clement
NCAA Compliance CoordinatorLori Hammond
NCAA Institutional Senior Woman AdministratorChris Plonsky
Radiation Safety Officer - Main CampusJohn Salsman
Radiation Safety Officer - Dell Medical SchoolKristi Powell
Laser Safety OfficerDeWayne Holcomb
Biological Safety OfficerJosh Hart
Meningitis Vaccination Officer 
HIPAA Privacy OfficerJeffery Graves
Campus Safety Survey AdministratorLoren Galloway
Drug and Alcohol Abuse Prevention Regulations CoordinatorJessica Hughes Wagner
Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 CoordinatorAdriana Alicea-Rodriguez
Designed Endowment ExecutiveJamie Cantara
Texas Comptroller FMX Agency Security CoordinatorJohn Walker
Animal Welfare Act Institutional OfficialDan Jaffe
Human Subjects Research Compliance OfficerDan Jaffe
Anti-Retaliation OfficerJohn Dalton
Equal Employment Opportunity OfficerJohn Dalton
Title VI (Civil Rights Act of 1964)John Dalton
Age Discrimination Act of 1974 CoordinatorJohn Dalton
Property Manager
Public Information OfficerJim Davis
University Reporting OfficialShiva Jaganathan
EIR Accessibility CoordinatorJennifer Maedgen
University ADA CoordinatorJennifer Maedgen
Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 CoordinatorJennifer Maedgen
Customer Service RepresentativeDiane Sumner
Records Management OfficerJenny Alexander
HB2504 Administration Official 
F-1 Principal Designated School OfficialMargaret Luévano
J-1 Exchange Visitor Responsible OfficerMargaret Luévano
Empowered Official for Export ControlsDavid Ivey
Data Protection OfficerChristopher Hutto

Other University Officials

Ethics OfficerJim Davis
HIPAAJeffery Graves
FERPAJeffery Graves