COVID-19 Update
To reduce the spread of COVID-19, University Compliance Services is currently operating remotely.
Please visit UT's COVID-19 Updates website for the latest information on campus operations, social distancing and preventative measures.

Compliance Leadership Group

The Compliance Leadership Group (CLG) is an informal group of individuals on campus with significant compliance responsibilities associated with their job. The group meets quarterly to discuss current compliance risks, significant events, and best practices. The group then reports any significant compliance activity or need to the Executive Compliance Committee (ECC).

Risk Area Representative
Accounting & Finance Lori Peterson
Accreditation Linda Dickens
Admissions Miguel Wasielewski
Animal Subjects Glen Otto and Michelle Stickler
Athletics Lori Hammond
Audit Angela McCarter
Campus Safety Jimmy Johnson
Clery Act JB Scurlock
Conflict of Interest - Research Michelle Stickler
Diversity & Community Engagement Jennifer Maedgen and Stephanie Myers
Donors, Gifts & Endowments Lee Bash and Jamie Cantara
Ethics & Legal Steve Rosen
EHS John Salsman
Export Controls David Ivey
Financial Aid Billy Bossier
Graduate School Shelley Powers
Grants Management/OSP Renee Gonzales
Healthcare/Insurance Adrienne Howarth-Moore and Amber Serra
Healthcare/Dell Medical Leah Stewart and Tim Boughal
Human Subjects Michelle Stickler
Immigration / International Activities Teri Albrecht
Information Technology & Information Security Cam Beasley and Star Salzman
Institutional Reporting, Research, and Information (IRRS) Shiva Jaganathan
Intellectual Property Steve Rosen
Labor & Employment Adrienne Howarth-Moore and Karen Chawner
Office for Inclusion and Equity (OIE) Marquita Booker
Ombuds Kouang Chan and Mary Steinhardt
Political Activities Jay Dyer
President’s Office Monica Horvat
Privacy (Students & Employees) Jeff Graves
Privacy (Other: Payroll, PCI, etc.) John Walker, Rose Paez
Provost Rose Martinelli
Records Maryrose Hightower-Coyle and Tatiana Calliham
Registrar Mark Simpson
Research Integrity Mary Steinhardt
Student Affairs Carol Longoria
Tax Lori Peterson
Title IX Adriana Alecia-Rodriguez
University Compliance Services Jeff Graves, Jason Garcia,
Betty Brooks (Policy), Jaime Davis (Training)
University Interscholastic League Charles Breithaupt
UT System/Board of Regents David Givens and Jason King
Youth Protection Leekeshia Williams